# GOUR MAHAVIDYALAYA ANNUAL SPORTS MEET 2023-24

25/01/2024 and 27/01/2024

## **Programme Schedule**

## Date-25/01/2024 Thursday, 10:00 am onwards

Venue: College Ground, Gour Mahavidyalaya

#### **Only Inter Departmental Team Games (Volleyball and Badminton)**

Time	Event	To be conducted by
10:00 am – 4:00 pm	Volleyball (Inter- Departmental) (Only for Men)	Dr. Syfujjaman Tarafder, Dr. Murshed Alam, Dr. Arka Chaudhuri, Aniruddha Singh Permar, Soumitra Das, Dipankar Majumder, Md Asadullah, Md Jainuddin, Pintu Das and 6 Volunteers for support
10:00 am – 4:00 pm	Badminton (Inter- departmental) (Men <sup>#</sup> & Women)	Deepa Lama Tamang, Joyita Singha, Sanchita Chakraborty, Atindriya Sen, Shipra Karmakar (Roy), Soumitra Das, Debapratim Sinha, Dr. Debosree Mitra, Dipjyoti Singha, Pinki Das Lahiri, Jayanti Sarkar Podder, Mamata Das(Saha) and 6 volunteer

<sup>#</sup>As per earlier notice, Kho-Kho team for women could not form due to unavailability of Kho-Kho player. Therefore, Kho -Kho event is replaced by Inter departmental Badminton event for men.

- All the teaching & non-teaching staff who performed their duties on 25/01/2024 and duty not assigned for 27/01/2024 are also requested to attend the Annual Sports Meet on 27/01/2024.
- All student and Participants are asked to bring your College Identity Card/Admission Pay slip for participation in the Annual Sports Meet.

## Date 27/01/2024 (Saturday), 9:00 am onwards

#### Venue: Shakti Sangha Playground (Tanti Para Field), Mahananda Colony, Mangalbari

#### Annual Sports Meet-2023-24

#### **Special Bodies and Officials of the Meet**

Special Duty	Name of the Officials		
Director	Dr. Ashim Kumar Sarkar, Principal, Gour Mahavidyalaya		
Jury of Appeal	Dr. Ashim Kumar Sarkar, Dr. Pulak Kumar Kundu, Dr. Niranjan Kumar Mridha		
Announcer	Dr. Supriya Biswas, Dr. Rishi Ghosh, Shri Arup Kumar Roy, Dr. Dhritiman Chakraborty		
Statistician	Dr. Kshitish Chandra Mahata , Dr. Rakesh Sarkar, & Dr. Tilak Kumar Pal		
Prize/Medal Ceremony	Dr. Ashim Kumar Sarkar, Dr. Susmita Shome, Dr. Pulak Kumar Kundu, Dr. Niranjan Kumar Mridha, Keka Kumar & Shri Sanjay Kumar Sen <b>Anchor:</b> Shri Lakshmikanta Karmakar, <i>For Support:</i> 8 volunteer		
Technical Support	Shri Aniruddha Singh Permar, Smt. Joyita Singha, Dr. Prabir Das and 2 volunteer		
Photo finished judge & Media cell	Nafisa Khan Lodi and her team from Department of Mass Communication & Journalism		
Messengers	Mr. Shyamal Gupta, Mr. Raju Mallik and 4 volunteer		
Tiffin and Drinking Water	Dr. Bijoy Ghosh, Sangita Gupta, Bijan Kumar Sikder, Prajesh Dutta, Rajeswar Chowdhury and 5 volunteer		
Medicine	Prabir Kumar Ghosh, Jhimli Banerjee, , Prabhakar Saha & 2 volunteer		
Sports item carrying	Mr. Chandan Soren , Mr. Ujjwal Pal , Mr. Rup Haldar, & 5 volunteer		
Field staff	Bhajan Das, Sandip Mallik, Arun Das, MD Nejamuddin and 4 volunteer		

#### **Inauguration Programme**

[27/01/2024, 9:00 am - 10:00 am (Shakti Sangha Playground (Tanti Para Field))]

Time	Programme	
9:00 am	Assemble of all Student, Staff, and Guests	
9:00 am	Felicitation to the honourable Principal, Gour Mahavidyalaya & Guests	
9:05 am	Welcome address by the Principal, Gour Mahavidyalaya	
9:10 am	Address by Chief Guest, Guest of Honour and Special Guests	
9:25 am	Guard of Honour to the Guests	
9:30 am	Lighting of Lamp and Mashal (run)	
9:35 am	National Flag Hoisting and National Anthem	
9:40 am	March Past by NSS volunteer & Student of Physical Education; Oath	
9: 50 am	Surya Namaskar by the student of Dept. of Physical Education.	
9:55 am	Even Demonstration by Dept. of Physical Education	
10:00 am	Announcement of starts of the Annual sports Meet-2023-24	

### **Programme Schedule of Athletics events**

[27/01/2024, (Shakti Sangha Playground (Tanti Para Field))]

Time	Event	To be conducted by	
9:00am - 10:00 am	Inaugural Session	Inaugural committee, Anchor: Lakshmikanta Karmakar	
9:40 am - 10.00 am	Chest Number Distribution/paste	Shipendra Nath Mandal, Hagru Kisku, Bisu Koramudi, & 4 volunteers	
10:00 am onwards	Starts of Games and Sports events		
10:00 am -11:30 am	100 M Run (Men & Women)	Recaller: Arijit Bhattachariya & Sangita Singha Starter: Aniruddha Singh Permar, Starter Assist: Bibek Sarkar & Dr. Sujoy Nandi,	
11:30 am - 1:00 pm	200 M Run (Men & Women)	Lap Scorer: Sharat Singha, Arpita Basu, Dipanjan Saha, Anindya Banerjee, Shyamal Gupta, Alok Chakraborty Track event Messenger: Manik Kalder & Anushree Das, Paban	
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm	400 M Run (Men & Women)	<ul> <li>Ghosh</li> <li>Finishing Judge: Joyita Singha,</li> <li>1<sup>st</sup> Position Holder: Akhil Kumar Das, Sanjay Ghosh &amp; Priyanka</li> <li>Chaudhuri;</li> <li>2<sup>nd</sup> Position holder: Dr. Subhendu Chatterjee, Dr. Niladri Sekhar</li> <li>Mridha &amp; Arunima Ghosh</li> <li>3<sup>rd</sup> Position holder: Dr. Nilatpal Singha Barma, Amit Lal Thakur &amp; Moumita Das ;</li> </ul>	
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm	800 M Run (Men & Women)		
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm	1500 M Run (Men & Women)	<ul> <li>Scorer: Dr Anirban Roy &amp; Urmimala Basak Roy</li> <li>Time Keeper: Sadhan Biswas 1<sup>st</sup>, Shib Charan Chowdhury 2<sup>nd</sup>, Md Sahid Alam -3<sup>rd</sup>;</li> <li>Chief time keeper: Dr. Haridas Mandal;</li> <li>And 16 volunteers for support (2 technical assistant)</li> </ul>	
10:00 am -11:30 am	Shot Put (Men & Women)	Dr. Krishna Mohan Mandal, Titu Karmakar, & Tanavi Parvin, 1 tech. asst. and 4 volunteer	
11:30 am - 1:00 pm	High Jump (Men &Women)	Ekram Alam, Doyel Roy, Dipankar Majumder, Pampa Biswas, Abhijit Maitra & 1tech asst. and 4 volunteer	
12:30pm – 1:00 pm	Taekwondo (self- defence activity) demonstration	Susree Dhar (Dept. of Physical Education) & her team	
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm	<b>Tiffin</b> (Continue with the event)	Dr. Bijoy Ghosh, Sangita Gupta, Bijan Kumar Sikder, Prajesh Dutta, Rajeswar Chowdhury, 1 tech. asst. and 5 volunteer	
1:00 pm - 2:30 pm	Long Jump (Men & Women)	Animesh Chowdhury, Satyajit Paul, Nureja Khatun, Md Nazir Hossain, Poly Karmakar & 1 tech. asst. and 4 volunteers	
2:30 pm - 3:30 pm	Discuss Throw (Men & Women)	Dr. Soumik Agarwal, Sk Mainuddin, Dharitri Mandal, Soumitra Das and 5 volunteer and 1 tech. asst.	
3:30 pm - 4:30 pm	Javelin Throw (Men & Women)	Bikram Kumar Saha, Gulbuddin Hekmotiar, Sayanti Pandey, Tajnur Khatun and 5 volunteers and 1 tech. asst.	
3:30 pm – 3:35 pm	Yoga & Pyramid Demonstration	Students of Department of Physical Education	
4:30 pm - 5:00 pm	Special events for staff (Men & Women)	<b>For Male:</b> 100 M Run & Passing the Cap. <b>For Female</b> , Marble and Spoon Race & Passing the Ball. to be conducted by tech. asst.	
5:00 pm	Prize	Distribution of team games and Closing Ceremony	

**NB:** Prize/Medals for Athletics will be distributed subsequently at the end of each sports event.

VA

(Dr. A. K. Sarkar) Principal, Gour Mahavidvalava Principal GOUR MAHAVIDYALAYA Mangalbari, Malda