Gour Mahavidyalaya

Governing Body

Dr. Ashim Kumar Sarkar

I find immense pleasure in bringing out the report of our college after accreditation by the National Assessment and Accreditation Council securing B Grade in the year 2006.The assessment by NAAC is a wonderful memory to the teaching, non-teaching, librarian, students, alumni and members of the Governing Body on the one hand and on the other hand it opened our eyes for taking necessary steps for upgrading more qualitative improvement of the college as a whole. Initially, we are trying our best to implement those recommendations of NAAC with our limited resources. Four teaching faculty members of our college have already got Ph.D. One faculty member already submitted his thesis for the award of Ph.D. Another faculty member got her synopsis registered for Ph.D. Prof. Nabati Ray of the deptt. of Geography is granted one year without pay leave lien for pursuing higher studies in the University of Leeds. Prof. Anjan Dasgupta of deptt. of English is granted two year with pay leave lien for pursuing Ph.D at the University of Kolkata. Four new faculty members joined the deptts. Of Bengali, English, Chemistry and Botany in the year 2010.


Dr. Ashim Kumar Sarkar


Suresh Chandra Rano

Administrator (SDO Malda Sadar)

Scroll to Top